Primary Students Post Poetry

Here is what the youngest students at Henderson Annex wrote collectively about the experience of being ‘them’.  

I am as big as a giant who lives in a castle.

I am as fiery as the sun shining in the sky.

I am as pretty as Snow White.

I am as sneaky as a crow spying on kids in a school yard.

I am as fast as a mustang galloping to the frozen Arctic.

I am as dangerous as flames melting the Arctic icebergs.

I am scarier than a ghost on Halloween.

I am as strong as a bald eagle using its green eyes to find its prey in the jungle.

I am as fierce as a spitting cobra sliding in the desert.

I am as funny as a clown who plays a drum in a stadium.

I am different every day.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

